referencelkp.blogg.se

Gundrilling handbook
Gundrilling handbook











The next 3, I managed to get rifling in but it looked kind of rough. One was dedicated to an alignment bar for the chip box, 2 were total disasters with the rifling head jammed in the bore and having to be hammered out. So far, I've used up 7 of those pieces of bar stock. I started out with enough 1.25" 4140 HTSR round bar to make 8 barrels. Barrel making has a fairly steep learning curve to it and I'm still learning. Retired about 4 years ago - find I need "something to do", a "project" to occupy my mind and I like learning something new too.Ī "universal" type machine, it will gun drill, ream and rifle a barrel.

gundrilling handbook gundrilling handbook

I started this a year or so ago - was more work (and expense) than I ever thought it would be.

gundrilling handbook

One more take-off of the "Bill Webb" rifling machine plans - with a few improvements (I think).













Gundrilling handbook